Skip to content ↓

Holy Family Catholic Primary School


During our Multi-Faith Week at Holy Family, the children focus on the different faiths of Judaism, Islam, Buddhism, Hinduism and Sikhism.

EYFS - Places of worship and basic facts 

Year 1 - Traditional clothing, costumes; jewellery or body markings

Year 2 - Artefacts and their meanings/uses

Year 3 - Festivals – e.g. Eid, Diwali

Year 4 - Stories from the religions and the meaning/messages behind them

Year 5 – Special prayers and how they pray

Year 6 - Symbolism/ famous/known people from the religions